2. Entrance to the Russian gas market

May 20th, 2010

A large Western company was looking for possibilities to entre the Russian gas production and sales market. Development of the effective market strategy was required. The works were performed by ERTA Group in cooperation with the industry-leading Western consulting company CERA.

The first (introduction) stage consisted of a series of lectures for the managers on peculiar features of organization and operation of the Russian gas market. At the second stage, the key players, balance of forces and regulating environment were presented. At the second stage, we offered several entering strategies aimed to avoid conflicts with the gas market dominating players.

One of those strategies was chosen as the basic one. At the third stage, ERTA Group analyzed the chosen regional gas market, estimated the prospective fields and gave recommendations on development alternatives.

As a result, the Company obtained a set of gas production licenses and is launching the business now.

2. Выход на российский рынок газа

Май 20th, 2010

Крупная западная компания искала возможности выхода на российский рынок добычи и реализации газа. Требовалось разработать эффективную рыночную стратегию. Работы выполнялись Группой ЭРТА совместно с ведущими западными консультантами в отрасли — компанией CERA.

Первый, вводный, этап состоял из серии лекций для менеджмента об особенностях устройства и функционирования российского рынка газа. Были представлены основные игроки, расклад сил, особенности регулирования. На втором этапе нами были предложены несколько стратегий вхождения, позволяющие избежать конфликтов с доминирующими игроками газового рынка.

Одна из этих стратегий была выбрана в качестве основной — и на третьем этапе Группой ЭРТА был проведен анализ рынка газа в выбранном регионе, оценены перспективные месторождения и даны рекомендации по вариантам их разработки.

В результате, компания приобрела ряд лицензий на добычу газа и сейчас находится в процессе запуска бизнеса.